Friday 22 April 2016

Parliamentary Jazz Award Nominees Announced

Congratulations to Jamil Sheriff and Seven Jazz for their nominations in this year's APPJAG Parliamentary Jazz Awards.

The full list of nominations was announced this week ahead of the awards ceremony on 10th May. Jamil Sheriff is nominated for the Jazz Education Award and Seven Jazz receives the nomination for Venue of the Year.

The full list of nominations are as follows -

Services to Jazz Award: Mike Janisch, Mary Greig, Evan Parker
Jazz Education Award:  Jamil Sheriff, Dr Tommy Smith, Gary Crosby OBE
Venue of the Year: Seven Jazz - Leeds, Jazz Re:Freshed at Mau Mau - London, Watermill - Dorking
Album of the Year: Let It Be Told - Julian Arguelles,  A Room Somewhere - Liam Noble, Seaside - Liane Carroll
Newcomer of the Year: Binker & Moses, Corrie Dick, Theon Cross
Instrumentalist of the Year: Alex Hawkins, Django Bates, Evan Parker, Liam Noble
Vocalist of the Year: Ian Shaw, Eska, Emilia Martensson
Jazz Media Award: Chris Phillips - Jazz FM, Mary Greig - Jazz in London, Jez Nelson - Jazz on 3, Richard Williams

No comments: