Thursday 27 April 2017

JazzFM Award Winners Announced

The JazzFM Awards were held this week and below is the list of winners. It was a pretty star-studded affair, not only the jazz world celebrities but also Charlie Watts, Ronnie Wood and Mick Jagger attending to these their awards in person.

Congratulations to all winners!

Breakthrough Act - Yussef Kamaal

International Artist - Donny McCaslin

Vocalist of the Year - Norma Winstone

Instrumentalist of the Year - Nikki Yeoh

Blues Artist of the Year - The Rolling Stones

Soul Artist of the Year - Laura Mvula

Jazz Innovation of the Year - Jaimeo Brown

Digital Initiative of the Year - Gilles Peterson - Worldwide FM

Album of the Year - Blue & Lonesome (The Rolling Stones)

UK Jazz Act of the Year - Shabaka Hutchings

Live Experience of the Year - Orphy Robinson All Stars - Booby Hutcherson Songbook

PPL Lifetime Achievement Award - Georgie Fame

Impact Award - Damien Chazelle

Gold Award - Charlie Watts

No comments: