Tuesday 30 August 2016

Inner City Ensemble musicians announced for Terence Blanchard Project

Tickets are now on sale for the brand new Jazz Director Series concerts, an initiative run by Band on the Wall and Brighter Sound that sees internationally renowned guest artists work with emerging talent in a series of special performances in the North.

Following an open call, 13 young professional musicians were selected to form the Inner City Ensemble. These musicians were selected for their versatility and many of them currently work in a number of different musical settings - from jazz and improvised music to hip-hop and classical.

The ensemble will work with Blanchard in Manchester for the rehearsal period before taking to the road to perform in Manchester, Warrington, Bradford and Kendal.

The Inner City Ensemble are -

Michael Dawson – Tuba
Adam Chatterton – Trumpet
Chelsea Carmichael – Saxophone
Tom McCredie – Bass
Ashley Henry – Piano / Keyboards
Michael De Souza – Guitar
Diane Hammond – Clarinet
Sam Gardner – Drums
Aisling Palmer – Oboe
Amy Roberts – Flute
Kieran McLeod – Trombone
Chris Beagles – French Horn
Sam Rapley – Bass Clarinet

Tickets can be purchased by visiting the Band on the Wall website.

No comments: