Wednesday 26 June 2013

Yamaha Jazz Scholars 2013

Congratulations to bassist Angus Milne, this year's LCoM recipient of the Yamaha Jazz Scholar award. He joins Elliot Galvin (Trinity), Dave Ingamells (Guildhall), Alex Woods (Birmingham), Lloyd Haines (Royal Welsh) Sam Miles (Royal Academy) and Pete Johnstone (Royal Conservatoire of Scotland). Scholars receive £1000 prize, a slot to perform at the 606 in London, and are featured in a cd released through Jazzwise magazine later in the year.

No comments: