Wednesday 27 April 2016

JazzFM Award Winners Announced

The 2016 Jazz FM Awards were held in London last night including performances by Kansas Smittys, Kandace Springs and Hiatus Kaiyote. Congratulations to all the winners, listed in full below.

Instrumentalist of the Year – Mark Lockheart 
Vocalist of the Year – Lauren Kinsella
Breakthrough Act of the Year – Binker & Moses
Blues Artist of the Year – Gary Clark Jr
Soul Artist of the Year (Sponsored by RCS) – Jill Scott
International Artist Of the Year (Sponsored by Yamaha) – Kamasi Washington
Album Of the Year Choose Your Weapon by Hiatus Kaiyote
UK Jazz Act of the Year  – Binker & Moses
Digital Initiative of the Year – Jacob Collier
Lifetime Achievement Award - Quincy Jones
Jazz Innovation of the Year  – Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah
Live Experience of the Year  – Ice-T and Ron McCurdy – The Langston Hughes Project at the Barbican
Impact Award – Gregory Porter

No comments: